Posts

The Topic Guide on Politics and Ideas: useful websites and organizations

Useful websites and organizations

 

On think tanks www.onthinktanks.org 

The Evaluation Exchange (Harvard Family Research Project) http://www.hfrp.org/evaluation/the-evaluation-exchange

My M&E http://www.mymande.org/

Impact of Social Sciences. Maximizing the impact of academic research (London School of Economics) http://blogs.lse.ac.uk/impactofsocialsciences/ 

Theory of change Community http://www.theoryofchange.org/

Center for Evaluation Innovation www.evaluationinnovation.org

The chronicles of philanthropy http://philanthropy.com/section/Home/172

Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation http://www.gatesfoundation.org/Pages/home.aspx

The William and Flora Hewlett Foundation http://www.hewlett.org/

The Think Tank Fund Program (Open Society Foundations) http://www.opensocietyfoundations.org/about/programs/think-tank-fund

Policy Impact Toolkit template: http://policyimpacttoolkit.squarespace.com/pip/ 

ResearchGate www.researchgate.net

Graduate Junction www.graduatejunction.net

MethodSpace www.methodspace.com

Nature Network http://network.nature.com

Knowledge Sharing Tools and Methods Toolkit http://www.kstoolkit.org/Toolkit+Journal

ICT – KM Program http://ictkm.cgiar.org

United Nations University K* Initiative http://www.inweh.unu.edu/River/KnowledgeManagement/KStar.htm

Relay Reporting Research http://panosrelay.org.uk

Research Reporting Guidelines and Initiatives: Organization of the US National Institute of Health http://www.nlm.nih.gov/services/research_report_guide.html 

A Journalist’s Guide to Reporting Research Findings http://panos.org.uk/wp-content/files/2011/06/A-journalists-guide-to-reporting-research-findings.pdf

Research Journalism http://researchjournalism.wordpress.com/about/

Journalists’ Resource http://journalistsresource.org/

Vinculando la investigación y las políticas públicas en América Latina www.vippal.cippec.org

Knowledge Mobilisation Institute http://www.knowledgemobilization.net/

Development Research Uptake in Sub-Saharan Africa (DRUSSA) http://www.drussa.net/

International Network for the Availability of  Scientific Publications (INASP) http://www.inasp.info/ 

EBPDN http://www.ebpdn.org/

Research for Development (DFID) http://www.dfid.gov.uk/r4d/

Research and Policy in Development (RAPID) http://www.odi.org.uk/programmes/rapid

Mobilising Knowledge for Development (MK4D) http://www.ids.ac.uk/knowledge-services

Association for Progressive Communications http://www.apc.org/

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave A Reply